I have the power!

Today at work whist chatting online, I got a book suggestion from a friend of mine in another town. While still chatting with him, I managed to read a brief synopsis, and several online reviews of the book in question, and for less than the price of a burger and fries, I downloaded the book to my phone and also sent a copy to my kindle which is sitting on my bedside table at home.  You can now accurately claim that you have the sum total of all human knowledge available at your fingertips.  What are you going to do with it?    Cure cancer or end hunger?  I’m not sure, but I bet every time someone uses their phone to watch another cat video on You-Tube, Gutenburg rolls over in his grave.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

